Night of Excellence | Siena College
Imagehow can we help?help
Imagehow can we help?

It was fantastic to be able to gather as a school community for our Night of Excellence Awards at Camberwell Grammar School on Tuesday, 13 December 2022. Congratulations to all Year 7 to 12 Academic Endeavour, Academic Excellence and Honour Award winners, and to our Community Award recipients! A very special thank you to our keynote speaker for the evening, 2022 Notable Alumna, Michelle Costa (Class of 1984).

Honour Awards

Excellence in Music Award
Megan Walshe

Excellence in Sport Award
Holly Nieuwenhuizen

Spirit in Sport Award
Natalia Moraitis

    Sr Margaret Mary Smith OP Award

    • Senior school: Majella Hine
    • Middle school: Lily Graham

    Christian Leadership Award

    Carly Walsh

    General Proficiency Award
    Hannah McGillen

    Principal's Award
    Alisa Black

    Siena Award
    Alannah McCarthy

    Honours Blazer
    Jessica Higgins

    Academic Achievement Awards

    Year 7 to 11 Highest Academic Achievers

    Year 7: Emily Sleeman
    Year 8:
    Ciara Whitehouse
    Year 9:
    Lilla Mance
    Year 10:
    Sophie Phommasone – Sophie is also the recipient of the Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholarship Program at Melbourne University and the Monash Scholars Award
    Year 11:
    Jessica Higgins

    Year 12 Excellence in Coursework Awards

    Religion and Society: Alannah McCarthy
    Sofia Hasan
    Applied Computing:
    Megan Walshe
    Australian and Global Politics:
    Sasha Sahely
    Sophie Barnetson (Year 11)
    Business Management:
    Alicia Molè
    Olivia Gibbin
    Chinese Second Language:
    Lucinda Burgin Uhlherr
    Chinese Language, Culture and Society:
    Sasha Sahely
    Charlotte Dickson
    Alicia Molè
    Bridie Warren
    Chanel Dayoub
    Further Mathematics:
    Emma Brunton (Year 11)
    Fabiana Lang (Year 11)
    Health and Human Development:
    Daria Del Tito
    History Revolutions:
    Chloe Charlton
    Giulia D'Angelo
    Legal Studies:
    Emmaline Charlton
    Gabriella Sakkos
    Mathematical Methods:
    Bridie Warren
    Specialist Mathematics:
    Bridie Warren
    Lily Macpherson
    Music Performance:
    Ashling O’Farrell
    Physical Education:
    Holly Nieuwenhuizen
    Heidi May
    Psychology: Isabelle Lando (Year 11)
    Product Design and Technology:
    Lauren Sammut
    Studio Arts:
    Ella Harris
    Visual Communication Design:
    Alexandra Montano

    Community Awards

    Notable Alumna: Michelle Costa (Class of 1984)
    Community Award: Andrea and Michael Kral
    Dr Ursula McKenna Award: Dr Lisa Higgins (Class of 1993)

    go back