Siena College Principal of the Year Nomination:… | Siena College
Imagehow can we help?help
Imagehow can we help?

Dear Parents and Guardians

It is with great delight that we announce that our highly regarded principal, Elizabeth Hanney, has been shortlisted as Principal of the Year in the Australian Education Awards 2023. This distinguished recognition is a testament to Elizabeth’s exemplary leadership, unwavering dedication, and remarkable contributions to our school community in just a few years.

One could be forgiven for forgetting that Elizabeth‘s commencement as Principal of Siena College coincided with the start of the COVID epidemic in 2020. Her open interactions with all members of the Siena community are testament to the thought, care and time Elizabeth has invested into building connectedness among, between and with all members of the community.

Elizabeth leads and influences change. Her words match her actions. From day one as College principal, Elizabeth has consistently demonstrated a visionary approach to education, continuing to build an environment where students thrive, staff excel, and parents feel engaged. Under her guidance, our College has continued to experience remarkable achievements.

Elizabeth’s love of learning stands out as does her commitment to fostering a positive and inclusive educational environment. This has had a profound impact on our students. Through innovative programs and initiatives, our students have been empowered to recognise their individual gifts and talents and apply themselves, with the support of our dedicated staff, towards achieving all of which each is capable. The emphasis on personalised education and recognising individual strengths transforms lives.

We invite the entire community to join us in celebrating Elizabeth's remarkable work, with her work not being for self but for the good of our wonderful community. Please join with us in celebrating this well-deserved shortlisting nomination for Principal of the Year.

Yours Sincerely,

Judith Potter
College Board Chair

go back